Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee monitors the activities of local, state, and federal legislation and those issues pertinent to the economic and social welfare of the membership. We also provide informational legislative forums which include State of the City, and State of the School. The county wide chambers consisting of Covington, Piqua, Tipp City, and Troy provide the State of the County, State of the State and a congressional John Boehner luncheon.

Links to the Piqua Chamber legislative site and local legislative contacts include:

City of Piqua

Miami County Offices

City of Piqua Commissioners

Ward 1 – John Martin

Ward 2 – Bill Vogt

Ward 3 – Kris Lee

Ward 4 – David Short

Ward 5 – Mayor Kazy Hinds

Miami County Commissioners

Jack Evans

John “Bud” O’Brien

Greg Simmons

Cancellation and Return Policy

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Instagram