Accepting Nominations for the Order of George

order-of-george-medallion-2The Order of George Lifetime Civic Achievement Award is Piqua’s highest and most prestigious community recognition award. It is presented annually by the Piqua Area Chamber of Commerce to honor an individual who exemplifies the best in volunteer and community service.

If you know of a candidate who would be perfect for the award you have until 5:00 pm, November 27, 2017 to submit their name for consideration

Click here to nominate a deserving candidate with our online form

or download the form here

Past winners of the Order of George Lifetime Civic Achievement Award:

1979 Beverly J. Pratt
1980 J. Scott Garbry
1981 George W. Hartzell
1982 Jean Mansfield Burner
1983 Elwood R. Penrod
1984 Samuel H. Heitzman
1985 Clifford R. Alexander
1986 Robert M. Davis
1987 Vi Das
1988 Thomas J. Jamieson
1989 Ralph F. Schneider
1990 Benjamin Scott
1991 Lucinda L. Fess
1992 Michael P. Yannucci
1993 Arthur R. Disbrow
1994 Douglas R. Murray
1995 Paul P. Gutmann
1996 James M. Robinson
1997 Sandy Hemm
1998 Tony Wendeln
1999 Henrietta Hahn
2000 Steve Staley
2001 Viola Clemens
2002 Doris Perry
2003 Karen S. Wendeln
2004 James Oda
2005 Cheryl Stiefel-Francis
2006 Bonnie Murray
2007 James W. Brown
2008 Daniel P. French
2009 Ruth A. Koon
2010 C. Richard Sword (posthumously)
2011 James Hemmert
2012 Duane Bachman
2013 Daniel E. Ramer
2014 Father Angelo Caserta
2015 Michael Gutmann
2016 Gordon L Wise